Huanga - Member

Huānga - Member


To become a member you must be able to whakapapa to at least one of the five marae of the South Kaipara being;

Reweti, Haranui, Kakanui, Araparera, Puatahi.

You can read the full legal description for eligibility here. legislation

Ngā Maunga Whakahii o Kaipara Development Trust Office holds the members register and the information is used in relation to all Governance and Membership Services.

The Marae & Whanau Development team is responsible for:

  • Managing the register and the registration process;
  • Maintaining, protecting and preserving Whakapapa files as recognised taonga;
  • Providing advice and services and research pertaining to Whakapapa related matters; and,
  • Undertaking whakapapa based projects to enhance affiliation and communication processes.

Online registrations will be available soon, for now you need to download the application and submit it to


Copyright © 2018 Nga Maunga Whakahii o Kaipara. All rights reserved.